Published On: Sun, Jan 7th, 2024

Golden Globes 2024 winners so far – Robert Downey Jr. and The Crown star | Celebrity News | Showbiz & TV

The 81st winners are being announced – with some surprise victors picking up gongs.

Comedian Jo Koy is hosting proceedings from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles, with the star-studded room packed with legends.

Robert Downey Jr. won the Globe for Best Supporting Actor for his role as Lewis Strauss in Christopher Nolan’s Oppenheimer.

“I took a beta blocker, so this is gonna be a breeze,” the Iron Man star joked in his acceptance speech.

While Ali Wong became first Asian American to win Best Actress in a Limited Series for her role in Beef.

“I really need to thank the father of my children and my best friend, Justin, for all of your love and support,” Wong said. “It’s because of you I’m able to be a working mother.”

READ MORE: Golden Globes 2024 red carpet – best dressed stars from Heidi Klum to Hannah Waddingham

Here is the list of all the winners so far:

Best Supporting Actor – Motion Picture 

Willem Dafoe — “Poor Things”
Robert De Niro — “Killers of the Flower Moon”
Robert Downey Jr. — “Oppenheimer” (WINNER)
Ryan Gosling — “Barbie”
Charles Melton — “May December”
Mark Ruffalo — “Poor Things”

Best Supporting Actress, Motion Picture 

Emily Blunt — “Oppenheimer”
Danielle Brooks — “The Color Purple”
Jodie Foster — “Nyad”
Julianne Moore — “May December”
Rosamund Pike — “Saltburn”
Da’Vine Joy Randolph — “The Holdovers” (WINNER)

Best Screenplay, Motion Picture 

“Barbie” — Greta Gerwig, Noah Baumbach
“Poor Things” — Tony McNamara
“Oppenheimer” — Christopher Nolan
“Killers of the Flower Moon” — Eric Roth, Martin Scorsese
“Past Lives” — Celine Song
“Anatomy of a Fall” — Justine Triet, Arthur Harari (WINNER)

Best Supporting Actor, Television 

Billy Crudup — “The Morning Show”
Matthew Macfadyen — “Succession” (WINNER)
James Marsden — “Jury Duty”
Ebon Moss-Bachrach — “The Bear”
Alan Ruck — “Succession”
Alexander Skarsgård — “Succession”

Best Supporting Actress, Television 

Elizabeth Debicki — “The Crown” (WINNER)
Abby Elliott — “The Bear”
Christina Ricci — “Yellowjackets”
J. Smith-Cameron — “Succession”
Meryl Streep — “Only Murders in the Building”
Hannah Waddingham — “Ted Lasso”

Best Performance by an Actor, Limited Series, Anthology Series or Motion Picture Made for Television 

Matt Bomer — “Fellow Travelers”
Sam Claflin — “Daisy Jones & the Six”
Jon Hamm — “Fargo”
Woody Harrelson — “White House Plumbers”
David Oyelowo — “Lawmen: Bass Reeves”
Steven Yeun — “Beef” (WINNER)

Best Performance by an Actress, Limited Series, Anthology Series or a Motion Picture Made for Television 

Riley Keough — “Daisy Jones & the Six”
Brie Larson — “Lessons in Chemistry”
Elizabeth Olsen — “Love and Death”
Juno Temple — “Fargo”
Rachel Weisz — “Dead Ringers”
Ali Wong — “Beef” (WINNER)

Source link

Verified by MonsterInsights